Some Notes On “Withholding.”

I still have some more sections of the book left to post. There will be a lot of material censored from these passages, for reasons I explained earlier. Unfortunately, I fear these missing passages add a great deal to the clarity and dramatic structure of the book, but for the time, their removal cannot be helped.

This book is a thinly-fictionalized depiction of actual events. When I wrote the first draft, I believed things would soon improve in my life and that I could give the book a happy ending. Instead, things have gotten worse, my future continues to be unclear, and the major issues brought up in the book have yet to be resolved. So I fear that for now, it’s an unfinished work.

Leave a Reply

